© St. Louis City
Recorder of Deeds

Marriage License
Department
open 8:00 a.m. to
5:00 p.m. weekdays
see Hours and Holidays
for restrictions


City Hall, Room 127
1200 Market Street
Saint Louis
Missouri 63103
314.622.3257
E-mail


Payment due in advance of Marriage License services. Bride and Groom must appear in person at office
to apply for license.

Please do not E-mail requests for Marriage Applications.

 

Adoption Records
Archives
Genealogy and
Historical Research
Birth Records
Business and
Non-Profit Records
Campaign Finance and Election
Records
Cemetery Records
Death Records
French and
Spanish Colonial
Records
Home School Declarations
Land Records
Recording
Requirements;
Copies of
Deeds, Liens, Subdivision Plats; Structure History
Marriage Records
License Issuance
and Copies
Orphanage and
Institution Records
Professional
Registration and
Licensing Records
Trademarks
and Bottlers Records
Veterans
Records

Free Recording of
Military Discharge
Wills and
Probate Records

 

  


Missouri Marriage License
Requirements:
Bride and Groom Age
and Proof of Identity


Minimum Age: 18

Bride and Groom must be at least 18 years of age to apply without Consent by Parent or Legal Guardian.


Proof of Identity
Bride and Groom must provide Proof of Identity in the form of a valid Government-Issued:

  • Driver's License
  • or State Issued Photo Identification Card
  • or Passport

Consent for Underage Bride or Groom

  • Bride or Groom at least 15 years of age but less than 18 years of age must provide Consent by Parent or Legal Guardian at
    time of Application.


  • Consenting Parent or Legal Guardian must appear in person at the Recorder's Office with Bride and Groom at time of their Application.

  • Consenting Parent or Legal Guardian must provide Proof of Identity in the form of valid Government-Issued
    • Driver's License
    • or State Issued Photo Identification Card
    • or Passport
  • Consenting Parent or Legal Guardian Documentation Required:
    • Consenting Parent must provide a Certified Copy of the Birth Certificate for the underage Bride or Groom and the Consenting Parent's name must appear on the Birth Certificate as mother or father.
    • If Parents of underage Bride or Groom are divorced, Parental Consent must be provided by Custodial Parent and she or he must provide court document showing proof of custody.
    • If underage Bride or Groom has a Legal Guardian providing Consent, the Guardian must provide court document showing guardianship order.




 

 

 

 

 

 

Missouri Marriage Laws
Missouri Divorce Laws
Illinois Marriage
and Divorce Laws